Book Review: Angel’s Flight by Nalini Singh

11455196

Title: Angel’s Flight
Author: Nalini Singh
Series:  Guild Hunter Series
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Publication date: 28 February 2012
Source: Received from Penguin Books for review
Thank you Penguin Books SA!

Goodreads blurb:

In Angel’s Wolf a vampire becomes fascinated with the seductive angel who rules Louisiana. But all is not what it appears to be in her court.

In Angels’ Judgment a hunter must track one of her own gone bad, while surviving the deadly tests placed in her way by the archangels themselves. Unexpected backup comes from a stranger who might just be the most lethal threat of all…

In Angels’ Pawn a vampire hunter faces off against two rival factions and the angel manipulating them both, and a vampire whose help is not entirely selfless…

In Angels’ Dance an angel trapped in the mountain stronghold of the Refuge finds herself under siege by a warrior angel from a martial court.

My thoughts:

Although I love the Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh, I have only read the first in the Guild Hunter series.  So what a fun read this was being able to read little snippets of the characters of this new series.

My favourite story was Angel’s Judgement.  It tell the story of Sara and Deacon before Sara become the Guild Director.  This story has lots of action and suspense.
Sara is such a strong, gutsy character – I loved her.  She is definately not one to stand back for anyone.  But her softer side emerged when she met Deacon – their red-hot chemistry could not be denied.  It is a wonderful combination.  And the ending was such a joy!

I really enjoy reading novellas, I don’t know why I don’t read more.  This is definately a book I would recommend for lovers of the Guild Hunter series.  But even if you have not read any of the series, you will still love the little stories of this paranormal world.  I know I did.

Four_Cup_Rater

About baychriz

I love reading and blogging.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment