The Host by Stephenie Meyer

16386_549734348384641_1787333030_n

What a wonderful surprise arrived at my door today!  It is a copy of THE HOST with the beautiful movie cover and an THE OFFICIAL ILLUSTRATED MOVIE COMPANION.

I cannot wait for the movie – I am going all “gushy” just thinking about it.  And this movie guide . . . Oh.My.Goodness!!

I read the book in 2010 while on a camping holiday.  My camping companions got quite annoyed with me because I kept on slipping away to read just a few more pages.  I did not want to put it down.  I can still remember how it made me feel – the story is so, so special.  This is also one of the few books that had me crying towards the end and for the only reason that it was so beautiful.  To have someone love you that much!  But don’t be fooled, it is not only a “paranormal” romance – the action and suspense made this a perfect mix.

Here is the blurb from Goodreads:
8083945Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away. Earth has been invaded by a species that takes over the minds of human hosts while leaving their bodies intact, and most of humanity has succumbed.

Wanderer, the invading “soul” who has been given Melanie’s body, knew about the challenges of living inside a human: the overwhelming emotions, the too vivid memories. But there was one difficulty Wanderer didn’t expect: the former tenant of her body refusing to relinquish possession of her mind.

Melanie fills Wanderer’s thoughts with visions of the man Melanie loves – Jared, a human who still lives in hiding. Unable to separate herself from her body’s desires, Wanderer yearns for a man she’s never met. As outside forces make Wanderer and Melanie unwilling allies, they set off to search for the man they both love.

Featuring what may be the first love triangle involving only two bodies, The Host is a riveting and unforgettable novel that will bring a vast new readership to one of the most compelling writers of our time.

So what are you waiting for – you have to read it now!

Thank you Penguin Books SA – you guys are awesome!

efusion_logo

About baychriz

I love reading and blogging.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Host by Stephenie Meyer

  1. Danielle says:

    Hi Chriz,
    I loved The Host as well and can’t wait for the movie to come out. I wanted to stop by your new blog since you made the big move to WordPress. I hope it works better for you. Personally I’m way to scared to try anything so drastic.I wish you the best of luck. ((Hugs))

    Danielle
    Romance Book Junkies

Leave a Reply

